Just in Time for Party Season! Rudolph’s Cranberry and Lime Christmas Cocktail

 

Rudolph’s Cranberry and Lime Christmas Cocktail

Difficulty Level:   Easy                         Prep Time: 5 minutes                     Makes: 2 cocktails (for size of champagne flute)

Ingredients:

  • 8 Tablespoons warm sparkling apple-cranberry juice (Martinelli’s or similar)
  • 5 Tablespoons sparkling wine
  • fresh cranberries
  • 1 lime
  • a little more sparkling wine or juice for “topping off”

LET’S DO THIS!!

1. Put a small handful of cranberries into your champagne flute/glass.

2. Cut your lime into thin wedges.

3. Place a small saucepan on low heat.

4. Pour in 1 cup of apple-cranberry juice and warm for approximately 2-3 minutes.

 

*Before I remove, I always touch juice lightly to make sure it is warm but not too hot to drink.

**Also, Martinelli’s has a variety of other flavors, but I’ve tried some with this, and I definitely like this flavor the best.

5. Using a tablespoon, measure out 8 tablespoons of the warm apple-cranberry juice first. Put straight into flutes/glasses.

6. Using the same tablespoon, measure out 5 tablespoons of the sparkling wine. Put straight into flutes/glasses.

7. Use either your juice or sparkling wine to “top it off.”

8. Squeeze your lime wedge into the mix and then throw in lime wedge.

9 responses

    • Thanks 🙂 Hope all is well with you guys and that you, too, are drinking some sparkling wine. Matt and I drank some and gave Olivia some of the juice, and then she “cheered” our glasses about 50 times.

  1. A reminder of both how difficult and how rewarding it is to be a teacher. I, too, thank you. I thank you for your hard work teaching our next generation (while being a great daughter and mom to Olivia. Oh, and getting your Master’s. PS: Your blog is looking good.

    • Thanks and thanks again 🙂 I’ll make you guys one o’ these when I get a chance. My next endeavors are drinks with New Orleans origin. I’ll have to start studying up on my drink measurements to make the next recipe more official.

      Your comment is reminding me that I have to register. Argh!

  2. Sounds like a good alternative to straight sparkling. I think that I personally prefer to stay “straight,” but it takes all kinds. Paul would like it. (He likes everything!).

    • Me, too. I like when the notes come when you least expect and not just because of an obligatory occasion. Okay, so I did write her a rec letter, but her note was a long and detailed, so I know her parents didn’t force her to do it. Those are the best!

Leave a Reply

